martes, 23 de noviembre de 2010

The BMW – Paris Photo Prize

The BMW – Paris Photo Prize has become an international reference in its support for contemporary photography. Each year a prestigious jury chooses among artists represented by participating galleries, awarding the Prize to a contemporary photographer for a work on a BMW-inspired theme. The prize-winning photographer is selected from among 20 short-listed artists whose works are shown at Paris Photo, and will receive the 12.000-euro prize on Wednesday, November 17th.

Under the theme “Electric Vision”, the 7th edition of the BMW-Paris Photo Prize has been awarded to contemporary Hungarian artist Gábor Ösz who is represented by Loevenbruck Gallery in Paris.

2010 Jury:
Presided by Philippe Dehennin, CEO of BMW, France
Michel Frizot, photography historian, Research Director at CNRS (Centre National de Recherche Scientifique), Paris
F.C. Gundlach, collector (Germany)
Jean-Luc Monterosso, Director of the Maison Européenne de la Photographie, Paris (France)
Joanna Mytkowska, curator and director of the MOMA Warsaw (Poland)
Anders Petersen, photographer (Sweden)

No hay comentarios: