martes, 3 de mayo de 2011

© Alejandro Chaskielberg / Sony World Photography Awards 2011 / L'Iris d'Or winner
Enter Our Monthly Photo Competition & Share Your Photos.

Sony World Photography Awards 2011

Winners Announced

Argentinean photographer Alejandro Chaskielberg has been announced as this year’s winner of the illustrious L’Iris D’Or, the 2011 Sony World Photography Awards Photographer of the Year. Over 105,000 images were entered into the 2011 competition from 162 countries. Chaskielberg was presented with the award last night at the Sony World Photography Awards Gala Ceremony.

Chaskielberg was chosen as the winner of the L’Iris d’Or by a panel of 12 judges. In addition to winning a $25,000 cash prize plus Sony digital SLR camera equipment, he joins previous L’Iris d’Or winners David Zimmerman, Vanessa Winship and Tommaso Ausili as a member of the World Photographic Academy.

Additionally, Chan Kwok Hung has been announced as the overall Open Competition winner and the Professional category winners, as well as the Student Focus Award winners, have been revealed. Bruce Davidson also received his Outstanding Contribution to Photography Award to great applause at the ceremony last night.

Join us at the World Photography Festival at Somerset House until Sunday, where you can view all the winning images in the Sony World Photography Awards exhibitions, which are open until 22nd May. To buy Festival Passes and exhibition tickets, click here.

>> View the Sony World Photography Awards 2011 winners galleries.

No hay comentarios: